A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

NKU celebrates beginning of new academic year with Fall Convocation for students, faculty today at 1 p.m.

Northern Kentucky University celebrates the beginning of a new academic year with the Fall Convocation for faculty and staff on today at 1 p.m. in the James C. and Rachel W. Votruba Student Union Ball Room.

President Ashish Vaidya will welcome the NKU community back to campus and celebrate the university’s successes over the past year.

The address will look ahead to update new initiatives to promote student success, including “>Further, Faster: The Campaign for NKU.

Department of History and Geography Professor Dr. Debra Meyers will be conferred as the Frank Sinton Milburn Outstanding Professor. The Milburn Award recognizes outstanding achievement across NKU’s mission. The president will introduce Bonita Brown, vice president and chief strategy officer, who will lead the implementation of the university’s strategic framework, Success by Design.

President Vaidya will also introduce the three new deans – Dr. Hassan HassabElnaby in the Haile/ US Bank College of Business, Judith Daar in the Chase College of Law and Andrea Falcone in the W. Frank Steely Library.

The Convocation address will also be broadcast live online here.

The first day of classes at NKU is August 19, 2019. For more information on our back to school activities, visit the Victorfest website.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment