A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Newport Central Catholic High School to induct eight new members into Athletic Hall of Fame February 19

Newport Central Catholic High School has announced the twenty-first class of inductees into its Athletic Hall of Fame.

The school will honor Michelle Bowman Atallah ’08, Danielle Hausfeld ’11, Eric Gearding ’86, Jake Giesler ’11, Terry Mann ’66, Jeff Martin ’81, Courtney Sandfoss ’10, and Jeff Smith ’02. Also being honored as the “Teams of Distinction” are the 2009, 2010 and 2011 Girls State Champion Track Teams.

The induction ceremony will take place Saturday, February 19, in the Newport Central Catholic Gymnasium. The evening will begin with a social hour at 6 p.m. followed by dinner and the induction ceremony at 7 p.m. The cost of the event is $25 and reservations and payment will be accepted prior to February 11 in the form of cash, check, credit card or Venmo @NewCath. For more information contact the NCC School Office at 859-292-0001.

NCCHS will be awarding the Coach Jim Connor Award to Mr. Gary Schulte for “exemplifying the ideals and traditions of Newport Central Catholic and for the excellence he has achieved in his work and personal life.” In addition, the Fr. John Hegenauer Community Service Award will be given to Sr. Margaret Stallmeyer, CDP and Mr. Denny Kehoe ’59 for their “commitment to Newport Central Catholic and to the family values NCCHS strives to impart to its students.”

All proceeds from the event directly support the athletic programs at Newport Central Catholic.

Newport Central Catholic High School

Related Posts

Leave a Comment