A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Northern Kentucky Pride Center announces winners of 2021 NKY Pride Community Awards

2021 NKY Pride Community Award Winners (Photo from NKY Pride Center)

The Northern Kentucky Pride Center has announced the winners of the 2021 NKY Pride Community Awards.

The Pride Community Awards recognize Northern Kentuckians who have demonstrated a commitment to positive change and have made an impact on LGBTQ+ lives in the region and beyond.

Winners were announced October 24 at the NKY Pride Community Awards Celebration, held at Braxton Brewing Company.

“After postponing last year’s awards due to the COVID-19 pandemic, it was incredible to once again come together as a community to honor and celebrate the changemakers who are making a difference in Northern Kentucky,” said Bonnie Meyer, co-chair of the Northern Kentucky Pride Center.

The winners of this year’s NKY Pride Community Awards are:

• Champion of LGBTQ+ Fairness: Dana Bach, City of Augusta

• LGBTQ+ Community Activist: Drew Boehmker, Scooter Media and NKY Pride

• LGBTQ+ Education Leader: Tom Haggard, Covington Independent Public Schools

• LGBTQ+ Inclusive Business or Workplace: Creative House of Art & Design

• LGBTQ+ Ally: Annie Venerable, Pivot Realty

• LGBTQ+ Artist: Jay DeFazio, Inside Out: Greater Cincinnati

Those interested in getting involved with the Northern Kentucky Pride Center is invited to participate in the first-ever Pride Center Volunteer Day, which will be held on Saturday, November 6 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

More details can be found at nkypridecenter.org, or by following NKY Pride Center on Facebook.

Northern Kentucky Pride Center

Related Posts

Leave a Comment