A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Leadership Kentucky announces Elevate Class of 2021, which includes five Northern Kentuckians

Leadership Kentucky has named the members of the Elevate Kentucky Class of 2021 which includes five Northern Kentuckians.

Elevate Kentucky began in 2017 and has since provided young professionals with an in-depth personal and professional development program while fostering a better understanding of challenges facing our Commonwealth.

The class participates in three sessions, taking place April through June, in Owensboro, Central Kentucky, and London. Class members will hear from thought-provoking Kentucky leaders, learn about issues and opportunities facing our state and gain insights about personal leadership abilities. Class members will also engage in panel discussions, participate in experiential learning opportunities, gain increased leadership skills, and receive both regional and statewide perspective while traveling across Kentucky.

“The most meaningful and lasting aspect of Elevate were the relationships I have formed with young professionals throughout the Commonwealth. In the digital age, we’re commonly asked to replace in-person experiences for remote communication, but nothing can ever replace an interpersonal connection. This program provided connection across geographical and economic sectors,” said Sarah Schmitt, ELEVATE Class of 2017.

Participants of the ELEVATE Kentucky program return to their companies with increased skills, knowledge, perspective, and a new statewide professional network. Millennial leaders are better prepared to be catalysts in their companies and communities to elevate Kentucky.

This year’s class includes 26 participants from across the state representing a variety of public and private sectors:
1 Ben Apro – Lexington – Perfection Group
2 Kyle Brabender  – Erlanger – St. Elizabeth Healthcare
3 Cara Brooks – Union – Duke Energy
4 Kaycee Bunch – Alvaton- Barren River Area Development District (BRADD)
5 Kyle Bunnell – Lexington – Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
6 Stephen Clatos – Frankfort – CHI Saint Joseph Health Foundations
7 Sawyer Coffey – Frankfort – Kentucky Chamber of Commerce
8 Don Combs – Pikeville- Pikeville Medical Center
9 Blake Edge – Owensboro – Green River Area Development District
10 Luke Ervin – Louisville – Stites & Harbison, PLLC
11 Erica Gabbard – Louisville – University of Louisville, J.B. Speed School of Engineering
12 Elizabeth Griffith – Owensboro – Greater Owensboro Economic Development Corporation
13 Melanie Hartzel – Foster – Northern Kentucky University
14 Amanda Mackin – Hopkinsville – Planters Bank, Inc.
15 Ian McHone – Lexington – Joseph & Joseph + Bravura Architects
16 Sarah Melson – Bowling Green – Logan Aluminum
17 Jaime Nebbitt – Versailles – Kentucky Community & Technical College System
18 Blake Perkins – Lakeside Park – BB&T
19 Aaron Poynter – Russell Springs – South Central Kentucky Workforce Development Board and Cumberlands Workforce Development Board
20 Clay Ratliff – Morehead – Trace Creek Construction
21 Kyle Spring – Lexington – Beam Suntory
22 April Stanley – Nicholasville – Kentucky Community and Technical College System
23 Nathan Vinson – Bowling Green – English, Lucas, Priest & Owsley, LLP
24 Will Weber – Newport– Southbank Partners
25 Jessica Wimsatt – Taylor Mill- O’Hara, Taylor, Sloan & Cassidy
26 Kyle Withers – Lexington – Churchill McGee

Leadership Kentucky

Related Posts

Leave a Comment