A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Gov. Bevin appoints three NKYians to state boards: Matthew Enzweiler, Edwin Dale King, Joseph Schulte

Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to state boards and commissions:

• Matthew Gerard Enzweiler, of Florence, a podiatrist, has been appointed as a member of the State Board of Podiatry.

He will represent the Kentucky Podiatric Medical Association and serve for a term expiring July 22, 2023.

The State Board of Podiatry regulates and controls the licensing and conduct of podiatrists within Kentucky.

• Edwin Dale King, of Union, chief financial officer of Brandstetter Carroll Inc., has been appointed to the Board of Directors of the Kentucky Housing Corporation.

He will represent consumers and serve for a term expiring Oct. 30, 2022.

The Kentucky Housing Corporation Board of Directors oversees the Kentucky Housing Corporation, which provides affordable housing opportunities. As a self-supporting, public corporation, Kentucky Housing offers lower-than-market rate home mortgages, housing production financing, homeownership education/counseling, rental assistance, housing rehabilitation and supportive housing programs for special needs populations.

Joseph Michael Schulte has been appointed as members of the Kentucky Workers’ Compensation Nominating Committee.

• Joseph Michael Schulte, of Covington, an attorney, has been appointed to the Kentucky Workers’ Compensation Nominating Committee.

He will serve for a term expiring June 13, 2022.

The Kentucky Workers’ Compensation Nominating Committee recommends people to serve as administrative law judges.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment