A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Leadership NKY alumni Leaders of Distinction: Karen Cheser, Dave Schroeder, Jude Hehman, Ray Hebert

In celebration of the 40th anniversary of the Leadership Northern Kentucky program, the Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce (NKY Chamber) is pleased to announce the recipients of the Ruth A. Eger Leaders of Distinction Award:

• Karen Cheser – Superintendent – Fort Thomas Independent Schools
• Dave Schroeder – Executive Director – Kenton County Public Library
• Jude Hehman – CEO – Furlong Building, Mayor – City of Fort Mitchell
• Dr. Raymond Hebert – Professor – Thomas More University

Nominated by fellow Leadership Northern Kentucky alumni, award recipients are individuals who have made notable contributions towards the advancement of the Northern Kentucky community since participating in the Leadership Northern Kentucky program. Past award recipients have included:

Jude Hehman, Karen Cheser, Ray Hebert, Dave Schroeder

• Gary Bricking
• Ted Bushelman
• Helen Carroll
• Carri Chandler
• Kathy Collins
• Brent Cooper
• Robert Coughlin
• Jeff Eger
• Ruth Eger
• Bob Elliston
• Lee Flischel
• Donald Fritz
• Chris Goddard
• Mike Hammons
• Paul Hemmer
• Robert Hoffer
• Molly Navin
• Thomas Prewitt
• Lisa Raterman
• Rick Robinson
• Dale Silver
• Rhonda Whitaker

“We are excited to celebrate the 40th anniversary of Leadership NKY by honoring our Leaders of Distinction,” said Dawn Denham, Executive Director of Leadership Northern Kentucky. “With over 1,300 alumni, selecting recipients of this award is not an easy task. The four alumni chosen this year are leaders who have made a significant impact in our region. They are champions for Leadership NKY and our mission.”

The Ruth A. Eger Leaders of Distinction Awards were presented at the 40thAnniversary Alumni Luncheon at The Madison in Covington.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment