A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Northern Kentucky Medical Society reimburses portion of MCAT fees to NKU, Thomas More students

The Northern Kentucky Medical Society (NKMS) has reimbursed pre-medical students at Thomas More University and Northern Kentucky University for a portion of the costs associated with the Medical College Admission Test (MCAT) fees.

According to Mark A. Boyd, M.D., President of the NKMS, “This is our third year of providing the partial reimbursement for MCAT Fees and it has been a tremendous success. We had a record number of students from Northern Kentucky University apply for the reimbursement this year. It is exciting to see so many students in our community interested in seeking a career in medicine.

“Due to the overwhelming success of this program, we decided to continue the reimbursement next year. It is our pleasure to help offset part of the cost of the MCAT fees for these students.”

Twenty-six students from Northern Kentucky University and four students from Thomas More University received the reimbursement.

To learn more about the NKMS, please visit the website.

The mission of the Northern Kentucky Medical Society is to bring together the physicians of Boone, Campbell and Kenton counties by providing the professional and social networking base that promotes advocacy, leadership, and service in the practice of medicine.

NKU students: Samantha Powell, Nathan Tackett, Kendal Wehrle, Leila Gosto, Sam Adams, Ryan Fitzpatrick, Casey Pasley, Bereket Bekele, (center row) William Gebauer, William Wegener, Gretchen Smith, Dr. Mark A. Boyd, (President, NKMS), Jonah Heidel, Nicholas Gibbs, Kristen Wilson, Morgan Sydnor, Ashley Childress, (front row)Kailee Kenwright, Elizabeth Osifalujo, Kaylee Fox, Hannah Sizemore, Angela Warning, Sarah Kirchhoff, Noah Ragland . Students not present: Melanie Jacobs, Ashley Parton, and Ross Skeens (Photo provided)

Thomas More: Dr. Mark A. Boyd (President, NKMS), David Kelley, Dillon Powell, Chelsea Wendling, Bryanne’a Fischer, Dr. James Schack (Board Member at Large, NKMS), and Dr. K. Siobhan Barone, (Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Thomas More University).

Related Posts

Leave a Comment