A nonprofit publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Outstanding Women of NKY award winners announced; to be honored at event on May 15

The Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Women’s Initiative has announced the 2019 Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky honorees. The awards honor women who exemplify notable achievement, outstanding service in their professions or to the Northern Kentucky community, and the qualities of personal integrity, perseverance and leadership.

“We had so many amazing women nominated this year, doing wonderful work in Northern Kentucky,” said Gina Bath, vice president of the NKY Chamber Women’s Initiative. “The group of women being recognized as this year’s Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky Honorees are truly exemplary, and we’re thrilled to be able to share their stories.”

2019 Honorees Include:

Outstanding Women Honorees:

Geralyn Isler – Business Benefits Insurance Solutions
Barbara Stewart – Northern Kentucky Area Development District
Jessica Taylor – Northern Kentucky University
Caroline Weltzer – Viox & Viox, Inc.

2019 Emerging Leader:

Holly Mazzocca – Bartlett Wealth Management

2019 Helen Carroll Champion of Education:

Laura Koehl – Notre Dame Academy

2019 Henrietta Cleveland Inspiring Women:

Presented by St. Elizabeth Healthcare
Eva G. Farris – Philanthropist

2019 Nancy Janes Boothe Scholarship Recipients:

Rebecca Wolfe, Gateway Community and Technical College
Emily Lowe, Northern Kentucky University
Patti Watters, Thomas More University

“We are honored to be able to recognize such incredible women in our community each year,” said Julie Tapke Dusing, Chair of the Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky Awards. “Their hard work and selfless attitudes make the entire Northern Kentucky community better, and this is just a small way to say thank you.”

The awards will be presented at the Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky Awards Luncheon, sponsored by St. Elizabeth Healthcare on Wednesday, May 15 at the St. Elizabeth Training and Education Center (3861 Olympic Blvd., Erlanger, KY). Tickets to the event are $40 and available online.

The Outstanding Women of Northern Kentucky Awards were established in the fall of 1984, by the late Nancy Boothe, wife of then-NKU President Leon E. Boothe. Since 1985 nearly 200 women have been recognized for blazing trails, opening doors, or demonstrating leadership in their homes, their professions, their communities, or their state.

Individuals interested in sponsorship opportunities should contact Diana McGlade at 859‑578‑1859.

Current sponsors include:

Title Sponsor: St. Elizabeth Healthcare
Silver Sponsor: Robert W. Baird & Co. Inc.
Education Partners: Toyota, Gateway Community and Technical College, Northern Kentucky University, Thomas More University
Media Partner: Northern Kentucky Tribune

Related Posts

Leave a Comment