A publication of the Kentucky Center for Public Service Journalism

Gov. Beshear appoints four NKyians to state boards

Gov. Beshear announced new appointments to state boards and commissions recently, including four Northern Kentuckians.

Beshear has appointed:

Gov. Steve Beshear

Gov. Steve Beshear

Brent Madison Cooper of C-Forward as a member of the Northern Kentucky Convention Center Corp. Board of Directors.

Cooper replaces Kathryn Marie Groob, whose term has expired. Cooper will serve for a term expiring July 14, 2019.

Brock MacNeil MacKay to the Kentucky Board of Landscape Architects.

MacKay, of Verona, is a landscape architect with Viox & Viox. He replaces Brian Anderson Shirley, who resigned. MacKay will serve for the remainder of the unexpired term ending Feb. 1, 2016.

Dr. Eric Reginald Jackson as a member of the Kentucky Historic Preservation Review Board to serve for a term expiring July 15, 2019.

Jackson, of Florence, is an associate professor of history at Northern Kentucky University. He represents African-American studies. The appointment replaces Paul Allen Tenkotte, whose term has expired.

Dale Wayne Edmondson to the Kentucky Commercial Mobile Radio Service Emergency Telecommunications Board, a reappointment, to serve for a term expiring Aug. 15, 2019.

From the Governor’s Office

Related Posts

Leave a Comment